Oklahoma City Thunder

Oklahoma City Thunder, formerly known as Seattle Supersonics, is an American basketball franchise. It is currently based in Oklahoma City. The team is part of the Northwest Division (Western Conference) of the National Basketball Association (NBA). Oklahoma Thunder first qualified for the play-offs in 2009-2010 season, won their first division title in the 2010-2011 and the first Western Conference title in the 2011-2012 season.

The franchise was based in Seattle from 1967 to 2008 where they won three conference titles and an NBA title (2009). It was sold to Oklahoma City investors headed by Clay Bennett in 2006 and was relocated to Oklahoma City in 2008.

The team's operating situation improved in 2008 with an estimated $300 million franchise value as of December, a 12% improvement from the past year when it was still based in Seattle. Since then, the franchise continued to show improvement in financial standing. In fact, by January 2011, it was ranked 18th in the NBA with an estimated worth of $327 million.

Oklahoma Thunder suffered losing streak during their first season in Oklahoma City that led to the firing of coah P. J. Carlesimo and Paul Westhead. The team showed improvement during the latter part of the 2008-2009 season. So it was decided that Scott Brook would become the official coach. They ended the season with a 23-59 record.

The team showed great improvement during the second season. Oklahoma Thunder gained several victories after making major changes in its roster. Kevin Durant become the youngest player to win the scoring title. The season ended with a 50-32 record for Thunder.

The team continued to build on its success. It garnered its 1st division title in the 2010-2011 season and made it to the NBA Finals in 2011-2012. Oklahoma Thunder members have reaped awards for the franchise. Some of the most recent awards were given to Kevin Durant (2014 Most Valuable Player, 2014 NBA scoring champion and 2014 All-NBA First Team), Scott Brooks (All-Star head coach), Serge Ibaka (2014 All-Defensive First Team) and Steven Adams (2014 Rookie Second Team).

Best Ranked Online Betting
Betting Name
Online Betting Bonus
Us players?
Visit Now